If someone has lost or otherwise had problems, try resending all of the invites. Go to your team page, click on the green plus icon   and then chose the "Add new players via invitation" tab. Look at the table of pending invitations and click on the resend invitation button. You may also delete pending invitations. Keep in mind that if you do delete a pending invite, the link that went to the person in question will no longer function.